Understanding the economic breakdown

Posted on June 8, 2011

1



I have been ultra fascinated by the economic breakdown and surrounding government, banking, and foreclosure scandals. My news and documentary consumption is at an all-time peak. I have watched many, many shows on the topic. I have been using these shows to get the knack of money, central banking, and the economy. In the process, I have learned alot about corruption and have been forced to reevaluate my views on the role of the government in corporate business. To help you get caught up, here is my economic breakdown must-see list. Most shows are available online and the ones that aren’t are available on Netflix.

Frontline: The Madoff Affair
Frontline: The Card Game
Frontline: The Warning
Frontline: Ten Trillion and Counting
Frontline: Black Money
Frontline: Inside the Meltdown
Frontline: Breaking the Bank
Frontline: Close to Home
Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room
Freakonomics
I.O.U.S.A.
The Ascent of Money
Inside Job

To keep current, I also watch many of the news clips that The Daily Bail post everyday. I also really enjoyed Jon Stewart’s interview of Elizabeth Warren Parts 1 and 2.

If you know of any other documentaries in this vein that I have missed, please let me know in the comments. My appetite is only growing for this stuff.

